Board & Leadership | Stewards of Our Mission

About Us | Why We Serve
Graphic of Compliance for BOD

Board of Directors

Catholic Charities has a governing Board of Directors, made up of individuals from all walks of life. These individuals advise and provide mission-based leadership and strategic governance in partnership with the CEO. Board members have a duty to take care of the agency by ensuring prudent use of all assets, including facilities and people, ensuring the agency’s activities and transactions are – first and foremost – advancing the mission and in the best interest of the agency.

3 years

Typical New Board Member Term

6 years

Maximum Term if Reappointed

Bishop James Golka, Bishop, Diocese of Colorado Springs

Daniel Korleski  – Chair

President & CEO, COBALT Private Wealth

John Samuelson – Treasurer

CPA, Retired

Rev. Chance Billmeyer

St. Francis of Assisi – Castle Rock

John Colgan


Deacon Clifford Donnelly III

Bishop’s Representative, Diocese of Colorado Springs

Director of Prison & Care Facility – Homebound Ministry

Dr. Sonia Esquivel

Professor, U.S. Air Force Academy

Ashley Fritz

Senior Project Manager, Facilities & Construction Centura Health

Pamela Nicholson – Vice Chair

Director, BDC Advisors

Mary Ellen Benson – Secretary

Director, Strategy and Impact, Community Health Partnership

Jyotsna Khattri-Chettri

Market Development Communications, Regional Transportation District

Lee Madden

CFO, National Strength & Conditioning Association

Shelley McBride


Andrew Nussbaum, Esq

Partner, Nussbaum Speir Gleason PPLC

Jon Paukovich

Chief Lending Officer, Ent Federal Credit Union

Our Staff

We are real people who love what we do, care about our community, and want to help every family and individual realize their God-given potential. Our staff is comprised of highly talented and committed individuals who bring a wealth of knowledge to the organization.  This photo was taken at an All Staff Retreat in December 2022.

Our Leadership

We believe we are servants first and lead using servant leadership principles.   Meet our Leadership Team:

Andy Barton

President & CEO

Brea Reimer-Baum

Chief Advancement Officer

Rochelle Schlortt

Chief Communications Officer

Lori Kapu

Chief Financial Officer

Lorri Orwig

Chief Operating Officer

Joseph Figueroa

Regional Executive Director – Castle Rock Office

Corey Almond

Adult Services Vice President

Deana Hunt

Family Services Vice President

Deacon Dave Sekel


Theo Reiter

Campus Operations Director

Katie Burns Photo Headshoot 2023

Katherine Burns

Castle Rock Client Services Director

Jen Drummond

Family Connections Director

Claudia Goldin

Family Immigration Services Director

Minerva Alcaraz

Human Resources Director

David Green

Income & Relief Director

Jim Benavidez

Marian House Director

Michael Robinson

Performance & Innovation Director

Doug Rouse

Volunteer Services Director